The Perfect team — for Today.

 Photo Credit:  M ark Wojahn

Photo Credit: Mark Wojahn

Matt Muegge, President

Matt Muegge has worked within the film business  in Minnesota, since 2005,  He enjoys working with the many hard-working, talented, and enthusiastic people in Minnesota. As President of 490 he looks forward to helping with our local's efforts in bringing back a resurgence of quality film work to this state.

Brother Muegge has been a member of Local  490 since 2009.


 Photo Credit:  E dward Cohen

Photo Credit: Edward Cohen

Edward Cohen, Treasurer

Edward Cohen gaffed an American Playhouse feature, "Rachel River", in Minnesota in 1986.  He joined IATSE Local 52 NY in 1990 and worked on numerous projects there, including "A Beautiful Mind", "You Can Count On Me", and "Spider-Man 3". He returned to Minnesota in 2002 and gaffed several pictures here including "Factotum", "Older Than America" and "Thin Ice". He became treasurer of IATSE Local 490 MN in the fall of 2010.  He hopes to see a renaissance of film production take place here, drawing on the experience of union veterans and the enthusiasm of new members entering the industry.



 Photo Credit:  B rian Simpson

Photo Credit: Brian Simpson

Brian Simpson, Business Agent

Brian Simpson is an twelve year veteran of Minnesota film and TV.  He has worked on Features and TV Commercials in Los Angeles, New York and many cities in between.  He is currently a voice for labor with Local 490 and sits on the Minnesota Film and TV Board of Directors.  He is also a member of the Minnesota Film and TV Board Legislative Task Force.





 Photo Credit; Tom Franchett




Mark Wojahn ,  VIce President

Mark Wojahn is a 25 year veteran of MN Film and TV. His work leading the 490 Legislative Committee has helped inform our members of the Film Board's role and the new tax rebates. His hope as Vice President is to encourage more people to join 490 and to see a tax credit passed in the Legislature. 

Brother Wojahn has been a member of Local 490 since 1999. 







Bryan Bredahl, Secretary

Bryan Bredahl, is a working set dresser and art director in our industry. He has been active in Local 490 as our roster guru. He is a graduate of the film program at Full Sail University.

Brother Bredahl has been a member of Local 490 since 2014. 



The 490 Executive Board at large is composed of members Deanna Johnson and Jane Williams

Our Board of Trustees is chaired by Deborah Fiscus with Scott Nordhausen and Dan Miller